X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Unable to rollback transaction using Hibernate + aop

Hi guys, this is my first time here, it would be just great if you guys could help me out. I am having a problem with my configuration, somehow I canīt manage to rollback my transactions, but everything seems to be fine to me.

My application is separated in 3 layers: Web Layer, Service Layer (Interfaces and Implementations), and Persistence layer (DAO extending HibernateDAOSupport). What I am trying to achieve is to put transactions around the service objects/methods, not the DAO.

I am pasting some code, configuration and console output to see if you guys can find out what is wrong:

Code:
    <!-- ======Transaction config in applicationContext.xml ====== -->

<bean id="transactionManager"  class="org.springframework.orm.hibernate3.HibernateTransactionManager">
    	<property name="sessionFactory" ref="sessionFactory"/>	
    </bean>

<tx:advice id="txAdvice" transaction-manager="transactionManager">
           <tx:attributes>
                   <tx:method name="*" propagation="REQUIRED" 
                    rollback-for="com.integra.excepciones.LogicaException"/>
    	</tx:attributes>
    </tx:advice>

<!-- AOP proxy configuration: the target is the interface, is that correct?
    -->		
    <aop:config>
    	<aop:pointcut id="operacionesServicios" 
    expression="execution(* com.integra.servicios.interfaces.IServicios*.*(..))" />
    <aop:advisor pointcut-ref="operacionesServicios" advice-ref="txAdvice" />
    </aop:config>
    This is the intervace and the method declaration that throws LogicaException:

Code:
    public interface IServiciosUsuarios {

public void altaUsuario(Usuario usuario,String equipo)throws LogicaException;

}
    I have an Implementation of that Interface that calls the service method.

Code:
    ]
    public class ServiciosUsuariosImp implements IServiciosUsuarios {