Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Multiple Databases Configuration

Hi there,

I'm new with spring/hibernate and I'm starting a new project using those 2 great technologies.

My project is a bit complicated as it uses 2 (actually 3) database connections...

1 - Read only - localhost
    2 - Update - Company's server in House
    3 - Pending Queries System - this is an extra db to make sure we never loose info between 1 and 2. So if the company's internet is down we don't have any loss of data as they are always "cached" in this numero 3 db.

Anyway I m not here to talk about my architecture that I won't really be able to change, but to know HOW to do it with Spring/Hibernate.

I already create severals SessionFactories, DataSources, and transactionManagers.
    apparently i have to use aop but i m not really sure if it is the best way

This is my config for aop

Code:
    	<aop:config>
    		<aop:pointcut id="defaultServiceOperation"
    			expression="execution(* com.companyname.dao.*Impl.*(..))" />

<aop:advisor pointcut-ref="defaultServiceOperation"
    			advice-ref="defaultTxAdvice" />

<!--
    			<aop:pointcut id="noTxServiceOperation" expression="execution(*
    			com.companyname.dao.*DF.*(..))" />

<aop:advisor pointcut-ref="noTxServiceOperation"
    			advice-ref="noTxAdvice" />
    		-->

</aop:config>

<!-- ADVICE -->

<tx:advice id="defaultTxAdvice" transaction-manager="txManager">
    		<tx:attributes>
    			<tx:method name="get*" read-only="true" />
    			<tx:method name="*" />
    		</tx:attributes>
    	</tx:advice>

<tx:advice id="noTxAdvice" transaction-manager="noTxManager">
    		<tx:attributes>
    			<tx:method name="*" propagation="NEVER" />
    		</tx:attributes>
    	</tx:advice>

Could anyone just help me first to make a project with 2 databases Slave/Master like?
    Or does anyone has any ideas how to do my 3 db project?