Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Spring integratiom with H2 database

Hi All

Please let me know the steps involved in integrating H2 database with Spring framework.

I am a newbie to Spring,,,,

Thanks

some one pls reply ..... need help urgently

Comment

You can refer Spring documentation for how to do database access using Spring. below is the link for it.

You can ignore sections related to Transaction management if not required in your application.

http://static.springsource.org/sprin...ansaction.html

Also you can find sample code snippets in this forum itself at many threads.

-Ronak.

Comment

Spring -Grails + H2 database

I migrated my application from grails 1.0.2 to grails 1.3.5. Since then i am facing issues while executing some of the existing database queries. The data base used is H2. Following error is coming while attempting the following query" "appointment = AuditAppointment.findByAudit(currentAudit) "

org.h2.jdbc.JdbcSQLException: Parameter "#1" is not set; SQL statement:select this_.id as id573_0_, this_.version as version573_0_, this_.appointment_address_id as appointm3_573_0_, this_.appointment_contact_id as appointm4_573_0_, this_.appointment_date as appointm5_573_0_, this_.contact_date as contact6_573_0_ from audit_appointment this_ where this_.id=? [90012-143]
        at org.h2.message.DbException.getJdbcSQLException(DbE xception.java:327)
        at org.h2.message.DbException.get(DbException.java:16 7)
        at org.h2.message.DbException.get(DbException.java:14 4)
        at org.h2.expression.Parameter.checkSet(Parameter.jav a:73)
        at org.h2.command.Prepared.checkParameters(Prepared.j ava:161)
        at org.h2.command.CommandContainer.query(CommandConta iner.java:79)
        at org.h2.command.Command.executeQuery(Command.java:1 32)
        at org.h2.jdbc.JdbcPreparedStatement.executeQuery(Jdb cPreparedStatement.java:96)