Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trying to connect to Oracle 8i,Exception in Spring Framwork

Hi,

I am new to Spring Framework and I am using Spring Framework with hibernate and Oracle 8.1.5. I am trying to run a simple test Project and I am getting the following exception:

[junit] Caused by: org.springframework.beans.factory.BeanCreationExce ption: Error creating bean with name 'sessionFactory' defined in file [C:\ToniProj\build\dao\classes\META-INF\applicationContext-hibernate.xml]: Initialization of bean failed; nested exception is java.lang.AbstractMethodError: oracle.jdbc.driver.OracleDatabaseMetaData.supports ResultSetType(I)Z

Anybody has any idea about this problem.

Please let me know.

Rgrds.

Normally, an AbstractMethodError usually points to the fact that code is trying to call an abstract method. In general this means that service code was changed and the calling has not been recompiled to change with it.

Can you post the full stack trace so we can exactly where the error occurs?

Rob

Comment

Trying to connect to Oracle 8i,Exception in Spring Framwork

Hi Robh,

The full stack trace is the following:

[echo] Testing dao...
      [junit] Testsuite: com.rajj.dao.GenericDAOTest
      [junit] Tests run: 1, Failures: 0, Errors: 1, Time elapsed: 0 sec
      [junit] Null Test: Caused an ERROR
      [junit] null
      [junit] java.lang.ExceptionInInitializerError
      [junit] at java.lang.Class.forName0(Native Method)
      [junit] at java.lang.Class.forName(Unknown Source)
      [junit] Caused by: org.springframework.beans.factory.BeanCreationExce ption: Error creating bean with name 'sessionFactory' defined in file [C:\ToniProj\build\dao\gen\META-INF\applicationContext-hibernate.xml]: Initialization of bean failed; nested exception is java.lang.AbstractMethodError: oracle.jdbc.driver.OracleDatabaseMetaData.supports ResultSetType(I)Z