Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• @Transactional DAO and proxy-target-class

Hi!

I have to say, I've been reading all the documentation and some forum posts, but I can't get things to work the way I'd like.

I'm new to Spring and I'm developing an application using jsf+spring+hibernate3. I was having all sorts of problems with "lazy inizialization" and "two open sessions". So I decided to use the Open Session in view filter. The I started getting some other error (now I can't recall), so that's when I read something about using annotations, the @Transactional.

It seemed a good idea so I added that to my DAO classes, but the thing is that I only get that to work if I add the proxy-target-class="true" in the config file, which I understand is not recommended, for what I can read on the Spring documentation. I would really appreciate if someone could point me out what I'm doing wrong, or tell me if that's not really a big problem.

My DAO structure is the following, I have a class called Notas (for example):
    Code:
    @Transactional(readOnly = true)
    public class NotasDAO extends GenericDAO implements NotasInterfaceDAO
    This only contains some finds and the update method, annotated as readonly false
    So this Generic DAO is as follows:
    Code:
    @Transactional(readOnly = true)
    public class GenericDAO extends HibernateDaoSupport implements GenericInterfaceDAO{

@Transactional(readOnly = false, propagation = Propagation.REQUIRES_NEW)
         public void insert(final AbstractEntity object) {
             getHibernateTemplate().save(object);
         }

@Transactional(readOnly = false, propagation = Propagation.REQUIRES_NEW)
         public void delete(final AbstractEntity object) {
             getHibernateTemplate().delete(object);
         }
    }
    Then the NotasInterface only contains
    Code:
    public interface NotasInterfaceDAO extends GenericInterfaceDAO{
        public List<Notas> findAll();