Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HSQL server wrapped into a Spring bean

Hi,

I'm a beginner with Spring so I'm having my first problems with it :shock:

I'm developing a Web application to manage some content through a web interface. I'm using :
    - HSQLDB as database (In-Process mode, embedded into my webapp)
    - Hibernate as O/Rmapping
    - Spring for business code
    - Apache Cocoon for presentation layer
    - AndroMDA to generate Java, Hibernate and Spring files from my UML model

What makes my application somwhat original is that I don't want to use any JNDI datasource or external database to persist my data. HSQLDB is embedded in my webapp and it starts with my webapp. Here is the extract of web.xml which is responsible for application context loading :
    Code:
    <context-param>
            <param-name>contextConfigLocation</param-name>
            <param-value>/WEB-INF/classes/beanRefFactory.xml</param-value>
        </context-param>
        <listener>
            <listener-class>
                org.springframework.web.context.ContextLoaderListener
            </listener-class>
        </listener>
        <filter>
            <filter-name>
                OpenSessionInViewFilter
            </filter-name>
            <filter-class>
                org.springframework.orm.hibernate.support.OpenSessionInViewFilter
            </filter-class>
            <init-param>
                <param-name>singleSession</param-name>
                <param-value>false</param-value>
            </init-param>
        </filter>
    beanRefFactory.xml is a file which is generated by AndroMDA with the following content :
    Code:
    <beans>

<bean id="hsqlServer" 
                    class="ca.polymtl.larim.schaman.persistence.HsqlServer"
                    init-method="start" destroy-method="stop">
                </bean>

<bean id="beanRefFactory"
             class="org.springframework.context.support.ClassPathXmlApplicationContext">