X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• petclinic sample with hibernate/mysql

Hello. I am very new to Spring, and have what I am afraid is a very, very naive question (with associated problem).

I am attempting to deploy the petclinic sample included in Spring 1.1 RC2 to a resin 3.0 server in an effort to learn about Spring and related technology. I have several working webapps running under this server (jspwiki, and a couple of Struts apps).

I have attempted to modify the petclinic configuration to use mysql by editing jdbc.properties appropriately:

Code:
    jdbc.driverClassName=com.mysql.jdbc.Driver
    jdbc.url=jdbc:mysql://localhost:3306/petclinic
    jdbc.username=foo
    jdbc.password=
    I have made no other modifications to the app or resin configuration. I used the initDB.txt script to create the database, and all looks good there.

When starting resin, I see no errors, warnings or other red flags. Among other things, it reports:

Code:
    [15:14:51.594] Using dialect: net.sf.hibernate.dialect.MySQLDialect
    [15:14:51.602] Maximim outer join fetch depth: 2
    [15:14:51.607] Use outer join fetching: true
    [15:14:51.615] Initializing connection provider: org.springframework.orm.hibernate.LocalDataSourceConnectionProvider
    [15:14:51.633] No TransactionManagerLookup configured (in JTA environment, use of process level read-write cache is not recommended)
    [15:14:52.029] Use scrollable result sets: true
    [15:14:52.030] Use JDBC3 getGeneratedKeys(): true
    [15:14:52.030] Optimize cache for minimal puts: false
    [15:14:52.031] Query language substitutions: {}
    [15:14:52.031] cache provider: net.sf.hibernate.cache.EhCacheProvider
    [15:14:52.041] instantiating and configuring caches
    [15:14:52.731] building session factory
    [15:14:55.245] Not binding factory to JNDI, no JNDI name configured
    [15:14:55.246] Creating shared instance of singleton bean 'transactionManager'