Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• multiple application context unit test.

I have a particular problem. I have multiple jar files containing applicationContext of the dao definition and services including properties file.

I want to use spring, hibernate and unit test the multiple jar files.

How should I do this.

Example
    Jar 1 has applicationContextA.xml , hibernate.cfg.xml, applicationContextA.properties.

Jar 2 has applicationContextB.xml , hibernate.cfg.xml, applicationContextB.properties

I have a new project that is going to build a war file having both jar 1 and jar 2 and i want to have applicationContextC.xml include both hibernate.cfg.xml and both applicationContextA and applicationContextB.xml

I'm only a newbie but i think that it's possible with some modifications.

I think that we should rename one hibernate.cfg.xml.

web.xml
    <context-param>
    <param-name>contextConfigLocation</param-name>
    <param-value>/WEB-INF/applicationContext*.xml</param-value>
    </context-param>

Note:
    If you use tomcat as application server i don't think that would work if the database are different but i don't sure.

Comment

Your hibernate cfg is going to be problematic, however the rest shouldn't be a problem. If you use the ContextLoaderListener you can configure it to load all the xml files from that classpath. Especially if you use some naming convention that can be handy.

Code:
      <context-param>
        <param-value>classpath*:applicationContext*.xml</param-value>
      </context-param>
      Your different properties should be normally loaded by their respective modules (they are the ones needing it not your web application).

Hibernate can be problematic however it depends if ou need 1 or more hibernate session factories.

Comment

use explicit naming of the contexts and not wildcards