Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• iBats/Spring Sample Application

Hello,

I am new to spring framework. I have read the data access methods and I feel iBatis is more suitable for my needs.

Is there any easy, good and complete spring sample application that uses iBatis (other than jpetstore). I am unable to make appfuse working using iBatis.

Many Thanks
    Binu

What are your issues with AppFuse and iBATIS? We'd be more than happy to help you on the AppFuse user mailing list ([email protected]). There's also a simpler version of AppFuse (Equinox) - I can build a Spring+iBATIS version of Equinox if you'd like.

Matt

Comment

iBats/Spring Sample Application

Thanks Matt, It would be great if you make available a spring+iBatis version of equinox.

BTW, I bought Spring Live from SourceBeat.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Binu

Comment

Binu - great to hear you bought Spring Live. Make sure and send me an e-mail if you have any questions. You'll also want to watch the Spring Live Blog for updates to the book.

I created a Spring+iBATIS version of Equinox that you can download at https://equinox.dev.java.net/files/d...ibatis-1.3.zip.

Matt

Comment

iBats/Spring Sample Application

Thanks Matt, I will try out this and keep you troubling..

Binu

Comment

Spring+iBATIS version of Equinox

Matt,

How do I change this to work with MySQL exactly?

1) DO I have to change classpath:jdbc.properties to classpath:jdbc.properties.mysql in applicationContext.xml?

2) I think I should change jdbc.properties or jdbc.properties.mysql to work with MySQL.

I get the error -- Could not obtain identity(); nested exception is java.sql.SQLException: General error message from server: "Table 'strutswithstruts.user_sequence' doesn't exist" --

What are the changes needed in other files to get rid of looking for sequence nos ?

Thanks
            Binu

Comment