X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Problem with PROPAGATION_REQUIRES_NEW

I am new to spring and hibernate. I am running in a problem. I hope someone out there will help me!!!

Here is the situation. I am using spring 2.0.1 and Hibernate 3.2 on Jboss 4.0.5. I have a collection of
    model objects and need to update each of them in separate transaction meaning failure of update operation on
    one object should not affect the operation on other objects in the collection. For that, I created a parent method
    that loops through the collection and calls a child method passing each of these objects which makes actual
    database call through hibernate.

I am using following configuration.

<bean id="transactionManager" class="org.springframework.transaction.jta.JtaTran sactionManager">
    <property name="transactionManagerName">
    <value>java:/TransactionManager</value>
    </property>
    <property name="transactionSynchronization">
    <bean id="org.springframework.transaction.jta.JtaTransac tionManager.SYNCHRONIZATION_NEVER"
    class="org.springframework.beans.factory.config.Fi eldRetrievingFactoryBean"/>
    </property>

</bean>

<bean id="transactionInterceptor"
    class="org.springframework.transaction.interceptor .TransactionInterceptor">
    <property name="transactionManager">
    <ref bean="transactionManager" />
    </property>
    <property name="transactionAttributes">
    <props>
    <prop key="*">PROPAGATION_REQUIRES_NEW</prop>
    </props>
    </property>
    </bean>

<bean
    class="org.springframework.aop.framework.autoproxy .BeanNameAutoProxyCreator">
    <property name="beanNames">
    <value>myService</value> <!-- myService bean has those methods to update the model object -->
    </property>
    <property name="interceptorNames">
    <list>
    <value>transactionInterceptor</value>
    </list>
    </property>
    </bean>