Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trasactions in Sping with out Database Manipulation

Hi Folks,

I am new to Spring Framework. I have one basic question. I dont have any database operations in my class. So not even configuring the datasource can i make my method trasactional ?. If so can you please give me some good example of the same.

Please let me know if you guys need any more information.

Thanks in advance,
    Srikanth

If you aren't working with a database, what have you got to provide the transaction? What is it your trying to do?

Comment

Trasactions in Sping with out Database Manipulation

i 'm trying to test a simple java class which has Simple Sytem.out.println in the methods. And i have applicationContext.xml file, in which i have created a JTATransactionManager and given that reference in the What i feel is that transactions are not only relate to database work. So trying to test the same.

applicationContext.xml looks like this

<beans>
      <bean id="transactionManager"
      class="org.springframework.transaction.jta.JtaTran sactionManager">
      </bean>
      <bean id="accountManagerTarget" class="DefaultAccountManager">
      </bean>

<bean id="accountManager"
      class="org.springframework.transaction.interceptor .TransactionProxyFactoryBean">
      <property name="transactionManager">
      <ref bean="transactionManager"/>
      </property>
      <property name="target">
      <ref local="accountManagerTarget"/>
      </property>
      </bean>

</beans>

public class DefaultAccountManager {

public int count() {
      // TODO Auto-generated method stub
      System.out.println("DefaultAccountManager.java : count");
      return 0;
      }

public void deposit(int accountId, BigDecimal amount) {
      System.out.println("DefaultAccountManager.java : deposit");

}

public void insert(int account) {
      System.out.println("DefaultAccountManager.java : insert");

}