X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• LocalTransactionContainment

I am a newbie at Spring-DAO. I am using Websphere 5.1 and DB2Connect jdbc driver for DB2 and I keep getting the following error when I used JdbcTemplate. Any ideas:

[8/17/04 16:24:44:923 CDT] 5784be0c SharedPool I J2CA0086W: Shareable connection MCWrapper id 6f5f7e1e Managed connection com.ibm.ws.rsadapter.spi.WSRdbManagedConnectionImp l@48b87e1e State:STATE_TRAN_WRAPPER_INUSE
    from resource jdbc/db2t was used within a local transaction containment boundary.
    [8/17/04 16:24:45:324 CDT] 5784be0c LocalTranCoor E WLTC0033E: Resource jdbc/db2t rolled back in cleanup of unresolved LocalTransactionContainment.
    [8/17/04 16:24:45:377 CDT] 5784be0c LocalTranCoor E WLTC0032E: One or more resources rolled back. An unresolved LocalTransactionContainment had an unresolved action of rollback.
    [8/17/04 16:24:45:408 CDT] 5784be0c WebAppTransac E WTRN0043I: LocalTransaction rolled-back due to setRollbackOnly.
    [8/17/04 16:24:45:514 CDT] 5784be0c WebGroup E SRVE0026E: [Servlet Error]-[LocalTransaction rolled-back due to setRollbackOnly]: com.ibm.ws.LocalTransaction.RolledbackException
    at com.ibm.ws.LocalTransaction.LocalTranCoordImpl.cle anup(LocalTranCoordImpl.java:1073)
    at com.ibm.ws.webcontainer.webapp.WebAppTransactionCo llaborator.postInvoke(WebAppTransactionCollaborato r.java:249)

rdevet

Please post showing the PlatformTransactionManager implementation you're using (e.g. JtaTransactionManager). My guess is that you may be trying to use DataSourceTransactionManager (which does local transactions) with a JTA-aware DataSource which WebLogic expects to be involved only in global transactions.

Comment

commit()

I figured out my problem. Our JDBC driver settings (DB2Connect) is set to autocommit=0 (false).