Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help V4.0 datasource error in Websphere?

This is my first project using spring frameworks. I am getting this error when setting my datasource using the jndi lookup. Does this mean that I can't use spring if I am using a V4 datasource?

8/13/04 9:36:41:078 PDT] 673c1ebe XmlWebApplica I org.springframework.web.context.support.XmlWebAppl icationContext Refreshing listeners
    [8/13/04 9:36:41:078 PDT] 673c1ebe DefaultListab I org.springframework.beans.factory.support.DefaultL istableBeanFactory Pre-instantiating singletons in factory [org.springframework.beans.factory.support.DefaultL istableBeanFactory defining beans [propertyConfigurer,messageSource,myDataSource,sess ionFactory,transactionManager,clinicTarget,clinic]; Root of BeanFactory hierarchy]
    [8/13/04 9:36:41:078 PDT] 673c1ebe DefaultListab I org.springframework.beans.factory.support.DefaultL istableBeanFactory Creating shared instance of singleton bean 'myDataSource'
    [8/13/04 9:36:41:578 PDT] 673c1ebe DSFactoryImpl E CONM7019E: Attempted to use a 4.0 DataSource from a version 2.3 (or higher) servlet. Invalid configuration.
    [8/13/04 9:36:41:703 PDT] 673c1ebe Helpers W NMSV0605W: A Reference object looked up from the context "localhost/nodes/localhost/servers/server1" with the name "jdbc/xep" was sent to the JNDI Naming Manager and an exception resulted. Reference data follows:
    Reference Factory Class Name: com.ibm.websphere.advanced.cm.factory.DataSourceFa ctory$ResourceReferenceObjectFactory
    Reference Factory Class Location URLs: <null>
    Reference Class Name: com.ibm.ejs.cm.portability.PortableDataSource
    Exception data follows:
    javax.naming.NamingException: Attempted to use a 4.0 DataSource from a 2.3 (or higher) servlet. Invalid configuration.
    at com.ibm.ejs.cm.DSFactoryImpl.verifyConfiguration(D SFactoryImpl.java:237)