X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Something wrong with TransactionProxyFactoryBean

Hi I pretty new to spring and I've already made some small things.
    Yesterday I wanted to extend my project a bit but I did 2 things at the same time (I know step by step, but evil is done now).

So what I did:
    1) Because is was following a books instructions I used an older version of Hibernate (I'm new to this also). So I swiched to Hibernate3 (shouldn't make much difference I guess).This can be a cause of my troubles perhaps?

2) I added a new mapping for a new table with associations in my database. Maybe I did something wrong here with the associations...

All this results in a big error (Tomcat refusing to start the application and he gives me a list with the argumetens why he is refusing but I don't understand the errors )

So one of my main concerns is the next one (the other errors I will try and resolve on my own... emphasis on try )

here it comes:
    The error:
    Code:
    ERROR - ContextLoader.initWebApplicationContext(172) | Context initialization failed
    org.springframework.beans.factory.BeanCreationException: Error creating bean with name
    'employeeManager' defined in ServletContext resource [/WEB-INF/applicationContext.xml]:
    Instantiation of bean failed; nested exception is
    org.springframework.beans.FatalBeanException: Could not instantiate class
    [org.springframework.transaction.interceptor.TransactionProxyFactoryBean]; constructor
    threw exception; nested exception is java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: null
    org.springframework.beans.FatalBeanException: Could not instantiate class
    [org.springframework.transaction.interceptor.TransactionProxyFactoryBean]; constructor
    threw exception; nested exception is java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: null
    java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError
    	at java.lang.Class.forName0(Native Method)
    	at java.lang.Class.forName(Unknown Source)