Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking up beanfactory

Hi
    I am new to spring so this might be trivial, but I can't figure out how to get this working.
    I have some business logic running on a application server (Jboss) where i uses spring as my bean manager. I have created a XmlBeanFactory, and bound it to jndi in the server. When i shall use the bean factory I first lookup the beanfactory from jndi and the lookup the bean (factory.getBean("mybean")). Is this the right way to do it?

Furthermore I will have to use some of the same beans in my frontend (servlets). I works fine creating it own beanfactory with the listener org.springframework.web.context.ContextLoaderListe ner. But I can't find a way to get the 2 beanfactorys to see eachother, looking backend/business beans up from the frontend. How could i do this?
    Thougt abot making the backend/business factory parrent to the servlets factory but how?

Hope I just missing something obvious but what?

Thanks in advantage
    /Kasper

AplicationContext

Hi
    I have a application running in my j2ee server using a XmlBeanFactory. I want my frontend applications (servlets to access the same beanfactory) How can I combine a servlets beanfactory with my already existing XmlBeanFactory
    Can i somehow set the servlets parent BeanFactory to my XmlbeanFactory?

I could really need a hint, about how to achieve this functionality, or if i am doing something conceptual wrong?

Comment

Did you look in the ejb support section here? Like:

http://forum.springframework.org/showthread.php?t=9831

afaik, the ejb "example" in cvs is the only example thats available for how to do something like what you ask. If there are others, I'd like to see them myself, I'm having ejb load and classpath issues with contexts.
      Last edited by robyn; May 14th, 2006, 10:49 AM.

Comment