X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Spring and Quartz - can't update Triggers

Hi, I am not sure which section to post this so I apologize in advance. I am relatively new to Spring and even newer to Quartz. I have been learning the technology but have run into a wall with Quartz.

Basically I am using a Quartz scheduler that persists all the jobs/triggers/etc on a database. Everything is find and dandy. Runs as expected. However if I need to change the schedule of a Trigger (lets says from eveny 2 seconds to every 5 second). The issue is that changing the repeatInterval value in the bean does not change in the database. So the Trigger still fires every 2 seconds. The only way I was able to change it was by directly deleting the Tigger from the database - which to me is obviously not the best or only way to do it?

Does any one have any insight on what I am missing? Below are my beans. HelloJob such prints "Hello" to console plus the current time.

Thanks in advance!

Code:
        <bean name="helloJob" class="org.springframework.scheduling.quartz.JobDetailBean">
            <property name="jobClass" value="com.myorg.Spring.Quartz.HelloJob"/>
        </bean>

<bean id="helloTrigger" class="org.springframework.scheduling.quartz.SimpleTriggerBean">
             <property name="jobDetail" ref="helloJob"/>
             <property name="repeatInterval" value="2000"/>
        </bean>    

<bean id="myDataSource" class="org.apache.commons.dbcp.BasicDataSource">
      		<property name="url" value="jdbc:sqlserver://HOST;instanceName=INST1;responseBuffering=adaptive"/>
      		<property name="username" value="USER"/>
      		<property name="defaultCatalog" value="DB"/>
      		<property name="password" value="PASSWORD"/>
      		<property name="driverClassName" value="com.microsoft.sqlserver.jdbc.SQLServerDriver" />
    	</bean> 

<bean id="myScheduler" class="org.springframework.scheduling.quartz.SchedulerFactoryBean">