Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
class path resource cannot be resolved to URL because it dooes not exist Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• class path resource cannot be resolved to URL because it dooes not exist

Hello there, i am new to spring and i am having the following issue:

I have an applicationContext.xml file in my WEB-INF folder, i also have a hibernate.cfg.xml file in my WEB-INF folder. I am using the following code in my applicationContext.xml file:
    Code:
    	<bean id="dataSource" class="org.springframework.jndi.JndiObjectFactoryBean">
        	<property name="jndiName" value="java:comp/env/jdbc/drinksDB" />
        	<property name="lookupOnStartup" value="false"/>
    		<property name="cache" value="true"/>
    		<property name="proxyInterface" value="javax.sql.DataSource"/>
    	</bean>

<bean id="sessionFactory"
    	class="org.springframework.orm.hibernate3.LocalSessionFactoryBean">
    		<property name="dataSource" ref="dataSource" />
    		<property name="configLocation" value="classpath:Hibernate.cfg.xml" />
    </bean>

</beans>

I have the following code in my Hibernate.cfg.xml file:

Code:
    <hibernate-configuration>
    <session-factory>
    	<!-- Database properties -->
    	<property name="dialect">org.hibernate.dialect.OracleDialect</property> 
    	<property name="show_sql">true</property>
    	<property name="format_sql">true</property>
    	<property name="hibernate.hbm2ddl.auto">update</property>

<!-- Mapping files -->
    	<mapping resource="hibernateRelationalMappings/Users.hbm.xml"/>
    	<mapping resource="hibernateRelationalMappings/Drinks.hbm.xml"/>
    </session-factory>
    </hibernate-configuration>
    However i get the following error:
    Code:
    SEVERE: Exception sending context initialized event to listener instance of class org.springframework.web.context.ContextLoaderListener