Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Comparision JMX Spring

Hi,

I read many articles, Book (J2EE without EJB) and presentations on spring. I found Spring framework very interesting and I am still studying it.

I found Spring framework very useful at business layer and its Dependency Injection concepts.

Now I need to develop a web base application which has following characteristics:

We will use POJO at business layer.
    Multiple client/devices need to support. i.e. the application should be accessible from WML/XHTML/ and normal browser.
    We are planning to use JMX for configurable object at runtime, so we can configure them from JMX Console.
    We need to use JMS for asynchronous messaging
    We are using Jboss as application server and want use Jboss specific feature.
    My application will have very light weight UI (thin client).

Now I have many doubts regarding using Spring framework in my application. Like I feel that we can do the same things using JMX and decouple objects and can make them configurable at runtime. So Iím a little confused with comparison Spring beans and JMX Mbeans. If I use my mbeans with Spring framework, it seems There will be overhead of configuration with Spring framework.

So can you help me to compare JMX mbeans with spring beans OR redirect to a good article where JMX and Spring framework comparisons is discussed.

I read the following tech talk of Craig McClanahan regarding JSF, where the 2nd questions raise the same thing and I think you can better answer this question. Please help me to clear out the things

When would someone use Managed Beans?