Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Simple Spring Application

Hi every body,

I am new in spring(please also recommend me the useful tutorial). I have made a very simple spring application. When I ran this application then I got the following error

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/apache/commons/logging/LogFactory

I first made the class Name behaving as a business object.

package examples;

public class Namer {
    private String name;

public String getName() {
    return name;
    }
    public void setName(String name) {
    this.name = name;
    }
    }

And then I wrote the class for main, and for specifying the resources

package examples;

import org.springframework.beans.factory.*;
    import org.springframework.beans.factory.xml.*;
    import org.springframework.core.io.*;

public class SimpleSpringApp {

public static void main(String args[]){

Resource namerXmlFile = new FileSystemResource("src/resources/namer.xml");
    BeanFactory factory = new XmlBeanFactory(namerXmlFile);
    Namer namer = (Namer)factory.getBean("namerId");
    System.out.println(namer.getName());
    }
    }

And this is my namer.xml file

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<beans xmlns="http://www.springframework.org/schema/beans"
    xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance"
    xsi:schemaLocation="http://www.springframework.org/schema/beans http://www.springframework.org/schema/beans/spring-beans-2.0.xsd">

<bean id = "namerId"
    class = "examples.Namer">
    <property name = "name">
    <value>Javabeat</value>
    </property>
    </bean>

</beans>

Thanks in advance

Please use [ code][/code ] tags when posting.

Your exception indicatates (obviously) that a class cannot be found. Including commons-logging.jar in your classpath. A tip next time use google on the missing class and you probably get a solution/jar.

Comment

Thanks but further errors

Originally posted by mdeinum View Post