Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
error org.springframework.beans.factory.support.Abstract BeanFactory destroySingletons Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• error org.springframework.beans.factory.support.Abstract BeanFactory destroySingletons

hi All,
    I am new to spring.
    i am trying the logging mechanism using Spring AOP.
    when i applied AOP for the DAOimple layer it does not gave me any problems but when i am trying the same thing one layer before i.e. ther service layer then it is giving me following problem
    Code:
    Sep 12, 2007 1:23:38 PM org.springframework.beans.factory.support.AbstractBeanFactory destroySingletons
    INFO: Destroying singletons in factory {org.springframework.beans.factory.support.DefaultListableBeanFactory defining beans [contentService,authenticationDAO,applicationContext,loggingInterceptor,contentDAO]; root of BeanFactory hierarchy}
    2007-09-12 13:23:38,123 ERROR com.toro.service.dctm.content.ContentServiceInit - Caught an exception loading authenticationServiceContext.xml
    org.springframework.beans.factory.BeanCreationException: Error creating bean with name 'contentService' defined in class path resource [contentServiceContext.xml]: Error setting property values; nested exception is org.springframework.beans.NotWritablePropertyException: Invalid property 'contentDao' of bean class [org.springframework.aop.framework.ProxyFactoryBean]: Bean property 'contentDao' is not writable or has an invalid setter method: Does the parameter type of the setter match the return type of the getter?
    org.springframework.beans.NotWritablePropertyException: Invalid property 'contentDao' of bean class [org.springframework.aop.framework.ProxyFactoryBean]: Bean property 'contentDao' is not writable or has an invalid setter method: Does the parameter type of the setter match the return type of the getter?