X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Needs help for AoP implementation with Spring

This is my very first time to use Spring. Iím having trouble in my AoP implementation. What Iím doing is simple: one interface called Knight with one method getMyFavouratePizza(), the implementation of this interface is KnightImpletation. To feel Springís AoP, I am going to add a simple logging feature to the getMyFavouratePizza() method by AoP, therefore, I use MethodBeforeAdvice interface here. But the result is frustrating. It seems that the AoP has never been invoked by Spring. The following is my xml configuration file: (note: Iím using NameMatchMethodPointcut for the PointCut, but when I change to RegexpMethodPointcutAdvisor, itís the same. Nothing happens.)

Just wondering if miss anything here. Or could anyone help me out?

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <!DOCTYPE beans PUBLIC "-//SPRING//DTD BEAN//EN"
    "http://www.springframework.org/dtd/spring-beans.dtd">
    <beans>
    <bean id="knightTarget" class="com.knight.KnightImpletation">
    <property name="pizzaStrore">
    <ref local="pizzaMaker"/>
    </property>
    </bean>

<bean id="pizzaMaker" class="com.knight.DominoPizza">
    <constructor-arg>
    <value>DominoPizza</value>
    </constructor-arg>
    </bean>

<bean id="knightLogAdvice" class="com.knight.KnightBeforeInterceptor"/>

<bean id="knightLogAdvisor" class="org.springframework.aop.support.NameMatchMe thodPointcut">
    <property name="mappedName">
    <value>getMyFavouratePizza</value>
    </property>
    <property name="advice">
    <ref bean="knightLogAdvice"/>
    </property>
    </bean>

<bean id="knight" class="org.springframework.aop.framework.ProxyFact oryBean">
    <property name="proxyInterfaces">
    <list>
    <value>com.knight.Knight</value>
    </list>
    </property>
    <property name="interceptorNames">
    <list>
    <ref bean="knightLogAdvisor"/>
    </list>
    </property>