Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Injecting the return value of a method into a bean

Greetings

I'm new to spring. Im amazed at how easy Spring makes everything. Now to the question. I need to be able to dynamically set the value of wsdlDocumentUrl. I wanted to create a bean that constructs the url and inject it into my TRMSReadinessService bean. Is that possible? The bean would have a getWsdlDocumentUrl method that would return the URL to the web service.

So can you inject the return value from a bean?

Thanks in advance
    Derrick

The following is the bean that I want to inject into.
    PHP Code:

<bean id="TRMSReadinessService" class="RASWEB.webservice.TRMS.src.TRMSPortProxyFactoryBean">
            <
    property name="serviceFactoryClass">
                <
    value>org.apache.axis.client.ServiceFactory</value>
            </
    property>
            <
    property name="wsdlDocumentUrl">
                <
    value>http://localhost:7001/SwnnWebServices/V1_0/Services/TEST.jws?WSDL</value>

</property>

<
    property name="namespaceUri"
                <
    value>http://www.openuri.org/</value>

</property>

<
    property name="serviceName">
                <
    value>TEST</value>
            </
    property>
            <
    property name="portName">
                <
    value>TESTSoap</value>
            </
    property>
            <
    property name="portInterface">
                <
    value>RASWEB.webservice.TRMS.axis.TESTSoap</value>
            </
    property>

<
    property name="serviceInterface">
                <
    value>RASWEB.webservice.TRMS.src.TestService</value>
            </
    property>
        </
    bean

threre are 4 ways (roughly):
    1. you can use PropertyPlaceholderConfigurer and store your URL in an external .properties file (not exactly what you need, but very simple )
    2. Use MethodInvokingFactoryBean