X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Error creating bean with name 'sessionFactory'

Hi, I'm quite new in Spring and I've a little problem.
    When I try to run a test for my application it gives next error (like in title):
    Code:
    Exception in constructor: testSaveEmployee (org.springframework.beans.factory.BeanCreationException: Error creating bean with name 'sessionFactory' defined in class path resource [WEB-INF/applicationContext.xml]: Instantiation of bean failed; nested exception is java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: javax/transaction/TransactionManager java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: javax/transaction/TransactionManager at java.lang.Class.getDeclaredMethods0(Native Method) at java.lang.Class.privateGetDeclaredMethods(Class.java:2365) at
    This is my applicationContext:

Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <!DOCTYPE beans PUBLIC "-//SPRING//DTD BEAN//EN"
    	"http://www.springframework.org/dtd/spring-beans.dtd">

<beans>
    	<bean id="dataSource" class="org.springframework.jdbc.datasource.DriverManagerDataSource">
    		<property name="driverClassName"><value>com.mysql.jdbc.Driver</value></property>
    		<property name="url"><value>jdbc:mysql://localhost/employees</value></property>
    		<property name="username"><value>TestUser</value></property>
    		<property name="password"><value>test</value></property>
        </bean>

<bean id="sessionFactory" class="org.springframework.orm.hibernate.LocalSessionFactoryBean">    
            <property name="dataSource">
            	<ref local="dataSource"/>
            </property>        
            <property name="mappingResources">
                <list>
                    <value>org/myemployees/model/Employee.hbm.xml</value>
                </list>
            </property>        
            <property name="hibernateProperties">
    	        <props>
    	            <prop key="hibernate.dialect">