Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Issue with circular reference

Hi -

I am creating web app with the ability of cross-store persisting data to SQL and No-SQL database. I am using spring-3.1.2, spring-data-neo4j-2.1.0-RC2 and spring-data-jpa-1.1.0.RELEASE.
    Since I am new to neo4j and do not have much experience with Spring, I have started with creating neo4j entities and repositories. I was able to make it working, the data was persisted to graph db - excellent. Bellow is the code of neo4j repositories (looks like the problem may be here):

Code:
    public interface CustomDenysEntityRepository {

@Transactional
    	DenysEntity createDenysEntity(DenysEntity de);
    }
    Code:
    public interface DenysEntityRepository extends CustomDenysEntityRepository,
    		GraphRepository<DenysEntity>, NamedIndexRepository<DenysEntity>{

}
    Code:
    public class DenysEntityRepositoryImpl implements CustomDenysEntityRepository {

@Autowired
    	DenysEntityRepository denysEntityRepository;

@Override
    	@Transactional
    	public DenysEntity createDenysEntity(DenysEntity de) {
    		DenysEntity result = denysEntityRepository.save(de);
    		return result;
    	}
    }
    My spring-context.xml file is currently not too large:
    Code:
        <context:spring-configured/>
        <context:annotation-config/>
        <context:component-scan base-package="com.serena.cmdb.denys" />

<neo4j:config storeDirectory="target/neo4j-db"/>
        <neo4j:repositories base-package="com.serena.cmdb.denys.repository"/>
    As you see I have created the implementation of GraphRepository and NamedIndexRepository with my custom method createDenysEntity. I reused this approach from spring-data-neo4j-reference - everything works fine.