Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Problems trying to call stored procedure through Spring

Hi,

I am completely new to Spring, having never used it before until very recently. I am trying to integrate an example Spring application into our current portal application as a test.

I am currently having a lot of trouble trying to call a stored procedure, I am able to make SQL calls directly.

This is the error I am getting when I start tomcat:

Initialization of bean failed; nested exception is org.springframework.beans.factory.BeanCreationExce ption: Error creating bean with name 'exampleTwoController': Injecti
    on of autowired dependencies failed; nested exception is org.springframework.beans.factory.BeanCreationExce ption: Could not autowire field: javax.sql.DataSource ExampleTwoController.ds; nested exception is org.springframework.beans.factory.NoSuchBeanDefini tionException: No unique bean of type [ja
    vax.sql.DataSource] is defined: expected single matching bean but found 2: [oracleDevDataSource, mysqlDataSource]

I have a class called MyDataSource which just takes a parameter to determine what connection settings to load. Am I only able to define a single datasource in the persistence.xml (this seems extremely unlikely)?

Any pointers in the right direction would be greatly appreciated.

Below is my config and classes:

Code:
    public class ExampleTwoStoredProcedureCall extends StoredProcedure {    
        //private static final Log log = LogFactory.getLog(ExampleTwoStoredProcedureCall.class);
        private static final String SQL = "PKG_TEST.P_GET_DATA";

public ExampleTwoStoredProcedureCall(DataSource dataSource) {
            super(dataSource, SQL);
            declareParameter(new SqlOutParameter("param_out",Types.NUMERIC));
            declareParameter(new SqlParameter("param_in",Types.NUMERIC));
            setFunction(true);//you must set this as it distinguishes it from a sproc
            compile();