Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Serializing an @Component with a DAO?

Hello guys!

I know it will seem like a WAS issue at first but my question is related to Spring in the end so pls bare with me :

I am a developer for a vendor managed app not a WAS 6.1 admin so I apologize if my questions don't make sense but I will try my best: there is an issue that comes in our prod logs :

[1/29/12 8:55:58:936 AST] 00000010 WASSession E DatabaseHashMap serializeAppData SESN0040E: Exception caught while trying to serialize session data for subsequent database write.
    [1/29/12 8:55:58:942 AST] 00000010 WASSessionCor E DatabaseHashMap serializeAppData Exception is:
    java.io.NotSerializableException: com.fakegeeks.fakeapps.domain.Organization
    at java.io.ObjectOutputStream.writeObject0(ObjectOutp utStream.java:1164)
    at java.io.ObjectOutputStream.defaultWriteFields(Obje ctOutputStream.java:1518)
    at java.io.ObjectOutputStream.writeSerialData(ObjectO utputStream.java:1483)
    at java.io.ObjectOutputStream.writeOrdinaryObject(Obj ectOutputStream.java:1400)
    at java.io.ObjectOutputStream.writeObject0(ObjectOutp utStream.java:1158)
    at java.io.ObjectOutputStream.defaultWriteFields(Obje ctOutputStream.java:1518)
    at java.io.ObjectOutputStream.writeSerialData(ObjectO utputStream.java:1483)
    at java.io.ObjectOutputStream.writeOrdinaryObject(Obj ectOutputStream.java:1400)
    at java.io.ObjectOutputStream.writeObject(ObjectOutpu tStream.java:330)
    at java.util.Hashtable.writeObject(Hashtable.java:824 )
    at sun.reflect.GeneratedMethodAccessor16.invoke(Unkno wn Source)
    at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(De legatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:25)
    at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:597)
    at java.io.ObjectStreamClass.invokeWriteObject(Object StreamClass.java:945)
    at java.io.ObjectOutputStream.writeSerialData(ObjectO utputStream.java:1469)