X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Memory leak?

I'm using Tomcat 7 with spring 3.1. I have multiple objects that, according to the Tomcat logs, are not being closed down. Below is the executor definition for one of those objects. Shouldn't spring be closing these down? I'm new to spring so I'm not sure if I'm overlooking something so I'd appreciate any guidance on this issue.

Code:
       <bean id="clientExecutor"
             class="org.springframework.scheduling.concurrent.ThreadPoolTaskExecutor"
             p:corePoolSize="100"
             p:maxPoolSize="2000"
             p:queueCapacity="1"
             destroy-method="destroy" />
    Code:
    SEVERE: The web application [/FDS] appears to have started a thread named [clientExecutor-1] but has failed to stop it. This is very likely to create a memory leak.
    Oct 10, 2011 1:44:01 PM org.apache.catalina.loader.WebappClassLoader clearReferencesThreads
    SEVERE: The web application [/FDS] appears to have started a thread named [messageManagerExecutor-1] but has failed to stop it. This is very likely to create a memory leak.
    Oct 10, 2011 1:44:01 PM org.apache.catalina.loader.WebappClassLoader clearReferencesThreads
    SEVERE: The web application [/FDS] appears to have started a thread named [clientExecutor-2] but has failed to stop it. This is very likely to create a memory leak.
    SEVERE: The web application [/FDS] appears to have started a thread named [clientExecutor-3] but has failed to stop it. This is very likely to create a memory leak.
    SEVERE: The web application [/FDS] appears to have started a thread named [clientExecutor-4] but has failed to stop it. This is very likely to create a memory leak.
    SEVERE: The web application [/FDS] appears to have started a thread named [ActiveMQ Task-1] but has failed to stop it. This is very likely to create a memory leak.