X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Remote Partitioning Example and questions

I am new to Spring Integration, and I try to make an Remote-Paritioning POC with JMS, base on the VanillaIntegrationTest of the spring-batch-integration unit test. Here is my resulting config, can anyone tell me if I am on the right track?
    (Spring Batch 2.1.6, Spring Batch Integration 1.2.0, Spring Integration 2.0.3)
    Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <beans xmlns="http://www.springframework.org/schema/beans"
       (bunch of xml namespaces deleted)
    >
        <!-- Active-MQ JMS queues partitionRequestsQueue, partitionStagingQueue and partitionRepliesQueue defined in another file -->
        <!-- jobLauncher defined in another file too, using default sync executor -->

<batch:job id="integrationPartitionJob" >
            <batch:step id="integrationPartitionStep-master" >
                <batch:partition step="integrationPartitionStep1" partitioner="integrationPartitioner" handler="partitionHandler" />
            </batch:step>
        </batch:job>

<bean id="integrationPartitioner" class="my.SamplePartitioner" scope="step"/>

<batch:step id="integrationPartitionStep1" >
            <batch:tasklet>
                <bean id="integrationPartitionTasklet" class="my.PartitionTasklet"
                        scope="step">
                    <property name="partitionedValue" value="#{stepExecutionContext[partitionedValue]}"/>
                </bean>
            </batch:tasklet>
        </batch:step>

<!--  Partition Handler: send the partitions to requests channel -->
        <bean id="partitionHandler" class="org.springframework.batch.integration.partition.MessageChannelPartitionHandler" > <!-- scope="step" -->
            <property name="messagingOperations" ref="outboundRequestMessagingTemplate" />
            <property name="replyChannel" ref="inboundPartitionReplies" />