X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Configure job incrementer and as launchable

Hello, I am rather new to Spring Batch Admin and I am quite happy with using Spring Batch for my task. However, I can't seem to configure my job to:

1. Register by Spring Batch Admin
    2. Set job to be launchable by the GUI
    3. Set the incrementer for the jobs.

Code:
    <job id="pdorderJob" parent="simpleJob" incrementer="incrementer">
    		<step id="convertToVendorOrderFormat" parent="simpleStep">
    			<tasklet>
    				<chunk reader="orderDetailReader" processor="convertToVendorProcessor" writer="orderDetailWriter"/>
    			</tasklet>
    		</step>

</job>

<job id="orderStatus" parent="simpleJob" incrementer="incrementer">
    		<!-- 1. Use scheduler for order status --> 
    		<step id="queryOrderStatus" parent="simpleStep" next="confirmShipping">
    			<tasklet>
    				<chunk reader="orderStatusSqlItemReader" processor="queryOrderStatusProcessor" writer="queryOrderStatusWriter"/>
    			</tasklet>
    		</step>
    		<!-- 2. Query database for status = 7, and call confirm_shipping -->
    		<step id="confirmShipping" parent="simpleStep">
    			<tasklet>
    				<chunk reader="confirmShippingSqlItemReader" processor="confirmShippingProcessor" writer="queryOrderStatusWriter"/>
    				<listeners>
    				<listener ref="noWorkFoundStepExecutionListener"/>
    			</listeners>
    		</tasklet>
    		<fail on="FAILED" exit-code="NOTHING SHIPPED"/>
    	</step>
    </job>

<beans:bean id="simpleJob" class="org.springframework.batch.core.job.SimpleJob"
    		abstract="true">
    		<beans:property name="jobRepository" ref="jobRepository" />
    		<beans:property name="restartable" value="true" />
    	</beans:bean>

<beans:bean id="simpleStep"
    class="org.springframework.batch.core.step.item.SimpleStepFactoryBean"
    		abstract="true">
    	<beans:property name="transactionManager" ref="transactionManager" />