X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Maven issue building Spring Batch Samples

I am a newbie to Spring Batch (and maven) and I am trying to walk through the samples.....but i hit a major hurdle just getting them to compile:

Project build error: Unresolveable build extension: Plugin org.springframework.build.aws:org.springframework. build.aws.maven:3.0.0.RELEASE or one of its dependencies could not be resolved: Missing:
    ----------
    1) org.springframework.build.aws:org.springframework. build.aws.maven:maven-plugin:3.0.0.RELEASE

Try downloading the file manually from the project website.

Then, install it using the command:
    mvn install:install-file -DgroupId=org.springframework.build.aws -DartifactId=org.springframework.build.aws.maven -Dversion=3.0.0.RELEASE -Dpackaging=maven-plugin -Dfile=/path/to/file

Alternatively, if you host your own repository you can deploy the file there:
    mvn deploy:deploy-file -DgroupId=org.springframework.build.aws -DartifactId=org.springframework.build.aws.maven -Dversion=3.0.0.RELEASE -Dpackaging=maven-plugin -Dfile=/path/to/file -Durl=[url] -DrepositoryId=[id]

----------
    1 required artifact is missing.

for artifact:
    org.springframework.build.aws:org.springframework. build.aws.maven:maven-plugin:3.0.0.RELEASE

from the specified remote repositories:
    central (http://repo1.maven.org/maven2, releases=true, snapshots=false)

How do I resolve this?

How do I resolve this?
    You can change the version of the extension to 2.0.0.RELEASE.

Update: actually, I'm not sure that 3.0.0.RELEASE is in the Central repository. I'll try and upload it then it should work out of the box.

Comment

Maven Issue

I hate to be such a newbie with Maven and Spring......but i am trying to learn.

I am looking at the plugin management part of the pom and I see 2 choices, and i am sorry I dont know what you mean to switch to maven 2.2.1 or change the version to 2.0 RELEASE.

Comment