Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Configure a ItemWriter with skip listener.

Hi, I am new to SB.
    I need some details on how to configure a FlatFileItemWriter with skipListener.
    I need to get the failed input record(skipped) and write it to a flat file. I checked the forums, but did not find details. I am not sure if I have the correct approach. Here is what I have setup so far.

<job id="testJob" >
    <step id="testLoad">
    <tasklet>
    <chunk reader="testReader" writer="compositeWriter" commit-interval="10" skip-limit="1000">
    <streams>
    <stream ref="testReader"/>
    <stream ref="dbWriter"/>
    <stream ref="ffErrorWriter"/>
    </streams>
    <skippable-exception-classes>
    <include class="org.springframework.batch.item.file.FlatFil eParseException" />
    <include class="org.springframework.batch.item.WriteFailedE xception" />
    <include class="java.lang.RuntimeException"/>
    <include class="java.lang.Exception"/>
    <include class="org.hibernate.exception.ConstraintViolation Exception"/>
    <include class="org.springframework.dao.DataIntegrityViolat ionException"/>
    </skippable-exception-classes>
    </chunk>

<listeners>
    <listener ref="skipListener"/>
    </listeners>
    </tasklet>
    </step>
    </job>

<bean id="compositeWriter" class="org.springframework.batch.item.support.Comp ositeItemWriter">
    <property name="delegates">
    <list>
    <ref bean="dbWriter" />
    <ref bean="ffErrorWriter" />
    </list>
    </property>
    </bean>
    <bean id="skipListener" class="some custom class implements SkipListener" >
    (Need help here. How to pass the input record and configure the ffitem writer

public class CustomSkipListener implements SkipListener<Object, Object> {

private String inputRecord;

public void onSkipInWrite(Object arg0, Throwable arg1) {