Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
Question about CompositeItemWriter and the need to register streams Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about CompositeItemWriter and the need to register streams

Hi, I'm new to Spring Batch and I'm currently studying its documentation and samples. I have a question on the CompositeItemWriter. The documentation, the examples and the advices I find on the Internet say that the delegate streams must be registered on their own, like this:

Code:
        <job id="compositeItemWriterJob" xmlns="http://www.springframework.org/schema/batch" >
            <step id="step1">
                <tasklet>
                    <chunk reader="fileItemReader" processor="processor" writer="compositeWriter"
                           commit-interval="1">
                        <streams>
                            <stream ref="fileItemReader"/>
                            <stream ref="fileItemWriter1"/>
                            <stream ref="fileItemWriter2"/>
                        </streams>
                    </chunk>
                </tasklet>
            </step>
        </job>

<bean id="compositeWriter" class="org.springframework.batch.item.support.CompositeItemWriter">
            <property name="delegates">
                <list>
                    <bean class="org.springframework.batch.sample.domain.trade.internal.TradeWriter">
                        <property name="dao" ref="tradeDao" />
                    </bean>
                    <ref bean="fileItemWriter1" />
                    <ref bean="fileItemWriter2" />
                </list>
            </property>
        </bean>