X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Spring Batch

I am new to Spring Batch. Can anybody help me with step by step instructions to create a spring batch? Do we have to add external jar files ? I did import org.springframework.batch.core.Job;
    import org.springframework.batch.core.configuration.JobRe gistry; But it shows error. I want a bacth creation for a simple program with Database connection.Can anybody please help me with step by step instruction.

I'm assuming you found the reference documentation and have read through it? If not, it can be found here:

http://static.springframework.org/sp...tml/index.html

There was also a recent blog post that did a good job of creating and walking through a 'hello world':

http://jroller.com/0xcafebabe/entry/..._hello_world_1

Comment

Spring Batch

I tried that program (Hello Batch) . From the Application Context it shows error.
      "org.springframework.batch.execution.launch.Simple JobLauncher" cannot resolve class or package . Do I have to add external jar files? I did the imports.Can you please help me
      Thanks a lot for your help. I was stucked with this from yesterday.Thank you very much. May God Bless you

Comment

You will definitely have to have the spring batch jars on your classpath.

Comment

Thank you

Now My Hello world not showing any error. I added the jar files.
          My next question is Can I run this program from Linux instead of Maven. If 'yes ', How?.Please help me
          Thanks
          May God Bless

Comment

It's really the same way as you would run any java application from Linux, you'll need to write a shell script to kick off a jvm process using the CommandLineJobRunner as you main method, etc.

Comment

My Java project is under “/users/abc/SpringBatch” and Java is in “System/Library/Java”