Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Skip Item in a RepeatTemplate

Hi,
    I'm new to Spring-Batch and first I have to say it is great and help me a lot.
    I'm using a RepeatOperationsStepFactoryBean in my hibernateJob and write my items within a chunk.
    This works all fine!!!
    But when an item throws an exception in a chunk, spring batch retry the whole chunk with the item that throws the exception. But I don't want to retry this item, Spring-Batch should execute with the next item.

Here is my job-conf

Code:
    <import resource="classpath:/batchJob-context.xml" />
    	<bean id="buLiStatisticJob" parent="simpleJob">
    		<!-- Job should never be restarted, but should always be run as part of a new JobInstance -->
    		<property name="restartable" value="false" />
    		<property name="steps">
    			<bean id="buLiStatisticStep" class="org.springframework.batch.core.step.item.RepeatOperationsStepFactoryBean">
    				<property name="jobRepository" ref="jobRepository" />
    				<property name="transactionManager" ref="batchTxManager" />
    				<!-- The Step can be run only once -->
    				<property name="startLimit" value="1" />
    				<property name="allowStartIfComplete" value="true" />
    				<property name="listeners">
    					<list>
    						<bean class="org.kingdeloui.buli.batch.listener.BuLiStatisticItemListener" />
    						<bean class="org.kingdeloui.buli.batch.listener.BuLiStatisticStepListener" />
    					</list>
    				</property>
    				<property name="itemReader" ref="buLiItemReader" />
    				<property name="itemWriter" ref="buLiItemWriter" />
    				<!-- (Inner) Loop -->
    				<property name="chunkOperations">
    					<bean class="org.springframework.batch.repeat.support.RepeatTemplate">
    						<property name="listeners">
    							<list>
    								<ref bean="buLiStatisticWriter1" />
    								<ref bean="buLiStatisticWriter2" />