Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• plz help

hi

Can u help to start spring batch first application. I am a newbie. I dont know how the folder path would for my sample. I ran samples. Can u give me simple steps to create sample. I have seen helloworld sample docs but it doesnt looks helpful. I would be grateful to you

Thanks in advance.

I dont know how the folder path would for my sample.
    I'm a little confused by this question. What kind of folder path? If you wanted to reuse the current samples project, you could just create a new application context for your job in src/main/resources/jobs/, copying an existing sample jobs configuration for a starting point. From there you would only need a simple Junit test case to launch.

Comment

Help plz

Sorry I mean folder structure(src/main/java, src/main/resource ... ). I dont know how to start own sample. While compiling JAVA files compiler is not recognizing interfaces( like ItemReader, Tasklet etc) and classes. Should I do anything here?

Thanks in advance.

Comment

We use the maven standard directory layout:

http://maven.apache.org/guides/intro...ry-layout.html

It seems like it would be hard to create a file in eclipse outside of a source directory though. It sounds like there is some kind of classpath issue if ItemReader isn't being recognizes, how have you set up your projects?

Comment

pls help

I am doing in notepad so I have planned to import that to eclipse. Can I do like that?

Comment

Plz help

Hi

I want to run only trade job from samples. I am doing this on eclipse. I created the directory path for that. I am picking up the trade specific files and including them to this new sample proj. Now here how should I import Referenced Libraries. ... Please help me. I am new to this thing. But I should learn all this at earliest. I dont know How could I manage?

Comment