X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Resource on MultiResourceItemReader

I am a Spring batch newbie. Please help. I have a simple FlatFileReader wrapped in a multiresource item reader. I then write the details in a record in the database. I need to write the filename on every record. Please help me find the simplest way to do this. I found something about getResource?? But how am I suppose to wire this in?

I have a mapper and a dto for the records that I read. The dto allready has a field for the filename.
    Extracts of my code:

Code:
        <beans:bean id="MultiResourceItemReader.ImportDataJob" scope="step"
                    class="org.springframework.batch.item.file.MultiResourceItemReader">
            <beans:property name="resources" value="file:${data.extract.file.path}/${data.extract.file.thefile}*.txt"/>
            <beans:property name="delegate" ref="ItemReader.IstoreImportDataJob">
            </beans:property>
        </beans:bean>

<beans:bean id="ItemReader.ImportDataJob"
                    class="org.springframework.batch.item.file.FlatFileItemReader" scope="step">
            <beans:property name="linesToSkip" value="1"/>
            <beans:property name="comments" value="001,999"/>
            <beans:property name="lineMapper">
                <beans:bean class="org.springframework.batch.item.file.mapping.DefaultLineMapper">
                    <beans:property name="lineTokenizer">
                        <beans:bean
                                class="org.springframework.batch.item.file.transform.DelimitedLineTokenizer">
                            <beans:property name="delimiter" value="|"/>
                            <beans:property name="names"
                                            value= "aval,bval,cval,dval"/>
                    <beans:property name="fieldSetMapper">
                        <beans:bean class="com.ImportFieldSetMapper"/>