Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Getting Current Resource Filename in ItemReader

Hi,

I currently have a class InvoiceFileItemReader which implements ItemReader. I am overriding the read() method and I need to access the filename of the currently executing file. I know that a MultiResourceItemReader has a getCurrentResource() method. I want to do the same sort of thing using an ItemReader.

What is the best possible way to achieve this?

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Where is the source of the filename? Where are you looking to retrieve it from?

Comment

Hi mminella,

Thanks for your response. Let me provide you with more information as well as my configuration. I am fairly new to Spring and Spring Batch so I am not sure if what I have done is correct.

An extract of invoice-context.xml
      Code:
      <bean id="invoiceFileReader" class="za.org.joburg.shared.batch.InvoiceFileItemReader">
      	<property name="delegate" ref="ffItemReader" />
      	<property name="exceptionDAO" ref="exceptionDAO"/>
      </bean>

<bean id="ffItemReader" class="org.springframework.batch.item.file.MultiResourceItemReader">
      	<property name="strict" value="false" />
      	<property name="resources" value="${batch.inv.file.location}" />
      	<property name="delegate">
      		<bean class="org.springframework.batch.item.file.FlatFileItemReader">
      			<property name="strict" value="false" />
      			<property name="lineMapper">
      				<bean class="org.springframework.batch.item.file.mapping.DefaultLineMapper">
      					<property name="lineTokenizer" ref="invoiceFileTokenizer" />
      					<property name="fieldSetMapper">
      						<bean class="org.springframework.batch.item.file.mapping.PassThroughFieldSetMapper" />
      					</property>
      				</bean>
      			</property>
      		</bean>
      	</property>
      </bean>