Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
Dynamic Job Creation in Spring-Batch-How to set bean's property value at runtime Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dynamic Job Creation in Spring-Batch-How to set bean's property value at runtime

Hi Everyone,

I am new to spring batch and I have a requirement as mentioned below

Requirement :

I have a UI,where the client can enter property details of a Email Action,File Mover Action or File Copy Action,etc.
    The client will drag the actions(ex.Email Action,File Mover Action) elements(rectangle box in UI) from the front-end and
    enter the properties and do a save.For example,for a File Copy Action element,the user can enter the below:
    -- host,file_name,input_location,output_location.
    Once the client save the details,we have to generate a Job.xml and execute it in Spring-Batch

snapshot of our Job.xml is like below:
    ** Where the value="{...}" will come from UI or database

<beans ...>
    <bean id="copyFile" class="com.email.FileCopyActionTasklet" >
    <property name="host" value="{host}"/>
    <property name="file_name" value="{file_name}"/>
    <property name="input_location" value="{input_location}"/>
    <property name="output_location" value="{body_msg}"/>

</bean>
    <bean id="dynamicJobParameters" class="com.springbatch.DynamicJobParameters" />
    <batch:job id="copyJobId" job-repository="jobRepository" incrementer="dynamicJobParameters">
    <batch:step id="step0">
    <batch:tasklet ref="copyFile" transaction-manager="jobRepository-transactionManager" />
    </batch:step>
    </batch:job>
    </beans>

Could anybody please help me out ,how can I achieve this.We have to set the property value at runtime.

Please let me also know which below approach shall I take :

GenericApplicationContext genericContext = new GenericApplicationContext();