Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• FlatFileReader - set resource with wildcards?

Hi guys,

I am totally new to Spring Batch. Someone helped me get a working framework going. We are reading flatfiles with a job and then writing them to an oracle database. I am using Eclipse as my IDE, the project is very simple. I have a Dto for every table in my db and a FieldSetMapper for every Dto. I have a seperate xml file configuring every job. The job has only a reader and writer and I run this with a maven command.

Example of maven command:
    mvn clean compile exec:java -Dexec.mainClass=org.springframework.batch.core.lau nch.support.CommandLineJobRunner -Dexec.args="spring-batch-dataextracts-reward-balance-data.xml SpringJobBean.RewardBalanceDataJob"

Everything works perfectly. But my FlatFileItemReader takes in a constant filename at the moment. My filenames will always have the last part the same, but the beginning has a date_stamp and some other generated numbers. So ideally I want to pick up the file in the directory that looks like this: *_REW_BAL.txt.

<beans:bean id="ItemReader.RewardBalanceDataJob"
    class="org.springframework.batch.item.file.FlatFil eItemReader">
    <beansroperty name="resource" value="file:\DataExtractSampleFiles\20120422_10008016_122140_ REW_BAL.txt"/>
    <!-- TODO : REPLACE FILE NAME -->
    <beansroperty name="linesToSkip" value="1"/>

How do I do this? I have tried to read through the docs, but a nice example would help. And I assume I have to create new java classes if I need to send something in and extend one of the Spring Batch framework classes - like the commandrunner I use in my maven command?

Thanks

Use the MultiResourceItemReader
    http://static.springsource.org/sprin...multiFileInput

Comment