Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fresh STS-installation and Maven-Exception

Hello Spring-folks,

I am completely new to Spring and wanted to check it out. To have some fun with Spring I'd like to check out the Batch Samples.

While doing so, I get a lot of error markers.
    I assume that these come from an incomplete build. To solve this issue, I do a right-click on the project, go to "run as" and choose "Maven test".
    When I do this, I get the following exception:

[INFO] Scanning for projects...
    [WARNING]
    [WARNING] Some problems were encountered while building the effective model for org.springframework.batch:spring-batch-simple-cli:jar:2.1.7.RELEASE
    [WARNING] 'build.plugins.plugin.version' for org.apache.maven.plugins:maven-compiler-plugin is missing. @ line 166, column 12
    [WARNING] 'build.plugins.plugin.version' for org.apache.maven.plugins:maven-surefire-plugin is missing. @ line 188, column 12
    [WARNING] 'build.plugins.plugin.version' for org.apache.maven.plugins:maven-jar-plugin is missing. @ line 229, column 12
    [WARNING] The expression ${pom.artifactId} is deprecated. Please use ${project.artifactId} instead.
    [WARNING]
    [WARNING] It is highly recommended to fix these problems because they threaten the stability of your build.
    [WARNING]
    [WARNING] For this reason, future Maven versions might no longer support building such malformed projects.
    [WARNING]
    [INFO]
    [INFO] ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    [INFO] Building Commandline 2.1.7.RELEASE
    [WARNING] The POM for com.springsource.bundlor:com.springsource.bundlor. maven:jar:1.0.0.RELEASE is missing, no dependency information available
    [INFO] BUILD FAILURE
    [INFO] Total time: 0.625s
    [INFO] Finished at: Mon Jan 02 17:05:46 CET 2012
    [INFO] Final Memory: 2M/4M