Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to get intercepted method name from my controller

Hi,

I am new to springframework. I need to intercept my controller methods and based on the mathod name need to validate the user if he is eligible to see that page allow him or redirect him to another page.

Using BeanNameAutoProxyCreator i am able to intercept my MainController Class but i am unable to identify the methodname.

In my MethodInterceptor Invoke method
    I am getting the methodname as handleRequest

invocation.getMethod().getDeclaringClass() + "::" + invocation.getMethod().getName()

org.springframework.web.servlet.mvc.Controller::ha ndleRequest

Please advice me how to get the methodname
    (eg) I need to get 'programIntroHandler' but my method interceptor is giving handleRequest....
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    My configuration is as follows

<bean id="mainController" class="com.mwc.subscription.web.MainController">
    <property name="methodNameResolver" ref="mainControllerResolver"/>
    </bean>

<bean id="mainControllerResolver" class="org.springframework.web.servlet.mvc.multiac tion.PropertiesMethodNameResolver">
    <property name="mappings">
    <props>
    <prop key="/default.htm">programIntroHandler</prop>
    <prop key="/lesson*/intro.htm">lessonIntroHandler</prop>
    </props>
    </property>
    </bean>

<bean id="memberAccessAdvice" class="com.mwc.subscription.web.MemberAccessAdvice "/>
    <bean id="memberAccessAdvisor" class="org.springframework.aop.support.RegexpMetho dPointcutAdvisor">
    <property name="advice">
    <ref local="memberAccessAdvice"/>
    </property>
    <property name="pattern">
    <value>.*</value>
    </property>
    </bean>

<bean id="beanNameProxyCreator" class="org.springframework.aop.framework.autoproxy .BeanNameAutoProxyCreator">
    <property name="beanNames">
    <list>
    <idref local="mainController"/>