X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Spring Servlet MVC RequestMapping breaks with AOP Advice

To start off, I have searched the web and forums thoroughly and couldn't find anybody having the same problem. I have been working with Spring 3 for nearly a year now and for the past six months have been successfully using Spring @MVC to create and autowire all of my beans/dependencies and map requests to my many controllers using the @RequestMapping annotation. My configuration has been working fine for some time now...

I am using Spring 3.0.2-RELEASE-A in JDK 1.6.0_20, running under Tomcat 6. I don't have any errors on start-up at all and appear to have all necessary dependencies included in my project. My project package structure is assumed to be com.my.package.... and my application has a myapp-servlet.xml and an applicationContext.xml in the WEB-INF directory.

I followed the procedures outlined in http://static.springsource.org/sprin...#aop-ataspectj and have spent several hours reading the documentation on that page and for AspectJ.

I recently added AOP AspectJ autoproxy to my myapp-servlet.xml file like so:

Code:
    	<context:component-scan base-package="com.my.package"/>
    	<context:component-scan base-package="someOtherPackage"/>
    	<context:annotation-config/>
    	<aop:aspectj-autoproxy/>
    Note that only the "aop:" tag is new ... the other three tags were already there. I then defined the following bean, per the documentation:

Code:
    @Aspect
    @Component
    public class AnnotationParameterValidatorProxy
    {
    	private Validator validator;

public AnnotationParameterValidatorProxy()
    	{

}

@Autowired
    	public void setValidator(Validator validator)
    	{
    		this.validator = validator;
    	}

@Pointcut("execution(* com.my.package..*.*(..))")
    	public void methodRequestingValidBean() { }

@Before("methodRequestingValidBean()")
    	public void validate(JoinPoint joinPoint)
    	{