Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TestingError: UnsatisfiedDependencyException

Hello,
    I am quite new to Spring and think its a real cool framework, but i encountered some problems during testing my Services:

I've made a general BaseClass extending "AbstractTransactionalSpringContextTests" and overwrote the method getConfigLocations with my SpringConfig.xml. This worked fine for DAOSupport, aber but now i have this UnsatisfiedDependencyException i can not understand.

Full Stack Trace:
    org.springframework.beans.factory.UnsatisfiedDepen dencyException: Error creating bean with name 'com.gerig.app.test.services.AddressServiceTest' defined in null:
    Unsatisfied dependency expressed through bean property 'addressService': There are 2 beans of type [class com.gerig.app.services.base.AddressService] for autowire by type.
    There should have been 1 to be able to autowire property 'addressService' of bean 'com.gerig.app.test.services.AddressServiceTest'.

at org.springframework.beans.factory.support.Abstract AutowireCapableBeanFactory.autowireByType(Abstract AutowireCapableBeanFactory.java:800)
    at org.springframework.beans.factory.support.Abstract AutowireCapableBeanFactory.populateBean(AbstractAu towireCapableBeanFactory.java:720)
    at org.springframework.beans.factory.support.Abstract AutowireCapableBeanFactory.autowireBeanProperties( AbstractAutowireCapableBeanFactory.java:188)
    at org.springframework.test.AbstractDependencyInjecti onSpringContextTests.setUp(AbstractDependencyInjec tionSpringContextTests.java:141)
    at junit.framework.TestCase.runBare(TestCase.java:125 )
    at junit.framework.TestResult$1.protect(TestResult.ja va:106)
    at junit.framework.TestResult.runProtected(TestResult .java:124)
    at junit.framework.TestResult.run(TestResult.java:109 )
    at junit.framework.TestCase.run(TestCase.java:118)
    at junit.framework.TestSuite.runTest(TestSuite.java:2 08)