X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• trouble with simple BeanNameAutoProxyCreator example

I'm new to Spring, and tried to set up a BeanNameAutoProxyCreator example just to see the AOP stuff work, and I'm having some trouble.

My xml looks like this:

Code:
        <bean id="sampleSpringObject" class="com.agentscape.associate.test.SampleSpringObjectImpl">
            <property name="name" value="Joe"/>
            <property name="age" value="28"/>
        </bean>

<bean id="autoLogger" class="com.agentscape.associate.test.AutoLoggerAdvice"/>

<bean id="autoProxyCreator" class="org.springframework.aop.framework.autoproxy.BeanNameAutoProxyCreator">
            <property name="interceptorNames">
                <value>autoLogger</value>
            </property>
            <property name="beanNames">
                <value>*</value>
            </property>
        </bean>
    From the examples I've seen, I would've expected my before method on my AutoLoggerAdvice class to get called for any methods on my SampleSpringObject, but nothing seems to get called. I call the getters on my SampleSpringObject, and I don't see my before method get called.

My Advice class is very simple, just:
    Code:
    public class AutoLoggerAdvice implements MethodBeforeAdvice &#123;

public void before&#40;Method method, Object&#91;&#93; args, Object target&#41; throws Throwable &#123;
            System.out.println&#40;"method.getName&#40;&#41; = " + method.getName&#40;&#41;&#41;;
        &#125;

&#125;
    I know the advice and the bean work, because I was able to get an example working with this xml:
    Code:
        <bean id="sampleSpringObjectTarget" class="com.agentscape.associate.test.SampleSpringObjectImpl">
            <property name="name" value="Joe"/>
            <property name="age" value="28"/>
        </bean>

<bean id="autoLogger" class="com.agentscape.associate.test.AutoLoggerAdvice"/>