X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• configure AOP rollback

Hi, I'm becoming mad, I'm new to spring-aop, but I would like know where I make a mistake:
    I attached my entire application context.xml but the following section is that concerned

<!-- LOGGING AOP ASPECT -->
    <aop:config>
    <aop:aspect ref="LoggingAspect">
    <aop: pointcut id="myCutLogging" expression="execution(* gestalle.hibernate.EmployeeDao2_HibernateTemplate. *(..))"/>
    <aop:around pointcut-ref="myCutLogging" method="log"/>
    <aop:after-throwing pointcut-ref="myCutLogging" method="after_throwing"/>
    </aop:aspect>
    </aop:config>

<tx:advice id="txAdvice" transaction-manager="txManager">
    <!-- the transactional semantics... -->
    <tx:attributes>
    <tx:method name="main" propagation="REQUIRED" rollback-for="java.lang.Exception" />

</tx:attributes>
    </tx:advice>

<aop: pointcut id="SpringHibernateTestOperation"
    expression="execution(* gestalle.test.SpringHibernateTest.*(..))" />

<aop:advisor advice-ref="txAdvice" pointcut-ref="SpringHibernateTestOperation" />

1) In web.xml there's <welcome-file>index.jsp</welcome-file>
    2) in index.jsp page click on link <s:a href="test.action">test href</s:a>
    3) this is test.action
    <action name="test" method="main" class="gestalle.test.SpringHibernateTest">
    <result>index.jsp</result>
    </action>

as you could seen from applicationContext.xml file, I would when I click on 'test href' link, running method main that doing

public void main(){
    ClassPathXmlApplicationContext appContext = new ClassPathXmlApplicationContext(
    new String[] { "/gestalle/applicationContext.xml" });
    WebLogicJtaTransactionManager txManager = (WebLogicJtaTransactionManager) appContext.getBean("txManager");
    IAOP_Library iaop_library = (IAOP_Library) appContext.getBean("employeedao2_hibernatetemplate ");
    Employee empInsert = new Employee();
    Employee empDelete=new Employee();