X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can methods of POJO be advised?

Hi, I am a beginner to Spring AOP. I have a question, that is, can methods of POJO be advised? For example, in JPetStore, the method setAccountName() of Class Account, can I define it as a pointcut?

In the referrence manual, I saw that "If the target object does not implement any interfaces then a CGLIB proxy will be created". So I tried to use this
    Code:
    <aop:config proxy-target-class="true">
    <aop:advisor pointcut="execution(* *..Account.set*(..))" advice-ref="account" />
    </aop:config>
    <bean id="account" class="org.springframework.samples.jpetstore.domain.AccountValidator">
    but it did't work... Is there anything wrong?

Thanks very much~

Do you see that necessary aspect is initialized from the logs?

You may post complete small example that illustrates the problem here. I.e. it would include just target pojo, advice class and spring config.

Comment

My question should be : How to make the domain objects be advised?

Sorry for making the question unclear.

After reading more of the spring-referrence, I found that my question should be : How to make the domain objects be advised?

In 6.8.1 Using AspectJ to dependency inject domain objects with Spring, it is said that domain object which is out of the scope of the Spring container, can be advised using @Configurable annotation. But I don't understand where to write my pointcut and advice? Is there any examples of this?

Comment

You need to use AspectJ weaver then. I posted an example of load-time weaving here.

Comment

Thank you so much~~ It helps a lot

Comment

I don't know if you use Maven, but I just posted a reply on compile-time weaving taking care of @Configurable.

http://forum.springframework.org/showthread.php?t=62472

Comment

Hi,