Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• after-returning AOP advice is getting called twice

Hi

I am new to spring AOP. I am trying to use the "after-returning" advice which is configured as below:

HTML Code:
    	<bean id="actimizeAspect" class="com.s1.pso.common.aspects.ActimizeAspect"/>
    	<aop:config>
    		<aop:aspect ref="actimizeAspect">
    			<aop:pointcut id="transactionModify" expression="execution(* com.s1.app.disbursements.corpach.common.CorpAchService.modify(..))"/>
    			<aop:pointcut id="trackCreate" expression="execution(* com.s1.app.disbursements.corpach.common.CorpAchService.create(..))"/>
    			<aop:after-returning pointcut-ref="transactionModify" returning="retVal" method="doLogging"/>
    			<aop:after-returning pointcut-ref="trackCreate" returning="retVal" method="logPaymentCreateEvent"/>
    		</aop:aspect>
    	</aop:config>	
    The aspect class has the simple method with just some SystemOuts:

Code:
    	public void doLogging(CorpAchTransactionValue retVal){
    		System.out.println("#### after-returning: Transaction status: " + retVal.getStatus());
    		System.out.println("#### after-returning: LastUpdateDate: " + retVal.getLastUpdateDate());
    		System.out.println("#### after-returning: LastUpdateUser: " + retVal.getLastUpdateUser());
    	}
    The modify method on bean "CorpAchService" is getting called only once but the after-returning advice is getting called twice.

I did debug the code and here's the stack trace when I put a breakpoint in the after-returning advice

Code:
    		Daemon Thread [WebContainer : 3] (Suspended at breakpoint (ActimizeAspect [line: 22] - doLogging(CorpAchTransactionValue)))	
    			ActimizeAspect.doLogging(CorpAchTransactionValue) line: 22	
    			NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Method, Object, Object[]) line: not available [native method]	
    			NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Object, Object[]) line: 60