Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Issues with Spring AOP and Google App Engine

Hi everyone,

I'm new to Spring AOP and was trying to practice a bit by creating a small web project for the Google App Engine. Unfortunately, I can't get my example to run. I was going to set up a tracer-aspect that should produce log output for Operations that are annotated with the @Traced annotation i created for this purpose. Here is my aspect:

Code:
    @Aspect
    public class TraceAspect {

// This pointcut should match any operation in the package chargen and its sub-packages, which are annotated with the chargen.aspect.Traced annotation
    	@Pointcut("execution(* chargen..*.*(..)) && @annotation(chargen.aspect.Traced)")
            public void tracedOperation() {}

// This advice should be run before the "tracedOperation()" pointcut
    	@Before("chargen.aspect.TraceAspect.tracedOperation()")
    	public void logBefore(Traced traced) {
    		System.out.println("intercepted before call ");
    	}

// This advice should be run after the "tracedOperation()" pointcut
    	@After("chargen.aspect.TraceAspect.tracedOperation()")
    	public void logAfter(Traced traced) {
    		System.out.println("intercepted after call ");
    	}
    }
    I have configured my beans.xml according to http://static.springsource.org/sprin...rence/aop.html (added <aop:aspectj-autoproxy/> plus namespaces and configured my aspect as a Spring bean.

If I run my example, nothing happens. Neither Exceptions are thrown nor any advice is beeing executed. I figure I must have made some mistake, but I have been comparing my code and config to the tutorial over and over again, not beeing able to figure out what I have done wrong. I'm using a DefaultListableBeanFactory to create my Spring beans. Are there any known issues with Spring AOP and Google App Engine? Does anybody know what i'm doing wrong? Any help is highly appreciated.