Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Annotation equivalent of <aop:scoped-proxy/> ?

Hi,

I'm kind of new to AOP, and have been trying to figure out the annotation equivalent of the xml bean option <aop:scoped-proxy />.

I've looked around, and the closest I've been able to find is the following:
    @Scope( value= "request", proxyMode=ScopedProxyMode.INTERFACES )

Whereas that seems very similar, I'm not suer if it is exactly the same or. In the xml option, not specifying the proxy-target-class, by default it does not proxy the target class directly. If true, then it a JDK proxy is created for interfaces and CGLIB proxy for any other class.

According to the docs of ScopedProxyMode, INTERFACES creates a JDK proxy for all interfaces, and TARGET_CLASS forces CGLIB proxy. Does that mean that INTERFACES is the equiavlent of proxy-target-class=false, and TARGET_CLASS is the same as proxy-target-class=true?

The other question, is in XML, if I specify <aop:scoped-proxy />, I can control the proxy'ing for all my scoped-proxy'ed beans with:
    <bean class="org.springframework.aop.framework.autoproxy .DefaultAdvisorAutoProxyCreator" scope="singleton">
    <property name="proxyTargetClass" value="false"/>
    <property name="usePrefix" value="true" />
    <property name="beanName" value="advisor" />
    </bean>

Does the same still hold true when using annotations? If I specify TARGET_CLASS or INTERFACES, does the above Advisor override that proxy definition?

Thanks,

Eric

From the reference guide, page 113:

Spring offers a convenient way of working with scoped dependencies through scoped proxies. The easiest
    way to create such a proxy when using the XML configuration is the <aop:scoped-proxy/>
    element. Configuring your beans in Java with a @Scope annotation offers equivalent support with the
    proxyMode attribute. The default is no proxy (ScopedProxyMode.NO), but you can specify