Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Multiple Commands for one class

Hi,

I'm new to Spring Actionscript and I haven't really found a way to do the following:

I have one class, for example LoginCommand.

I want this class to be able to handle multiple types of events, for example:

Code:
    [Command(eventType="submitLogin", executeMethod="submit")]
    [Command(eventType="clearLogin", executeMethod="clear")]
    public class LoginCommand
    {
    public function clear(event:Event):void
    {}

public function submit(event:Event):void
    {}
    }
    Is this possible?
    I haven't found any example in the reference guide whatsoever.

Also, on a sidenote, what do I have to add to LoginCommand to allow it to send MVCEvents itself?

Greetings,
    Bart

Solved it myself.

It worked afterall, even the sending of MCVEvents.

The problem was that I have a class with a static method that dispatches events (for classes that don't inherit from EventDispatcher) and that wasn't tagged with [RouteMVCEvents]

Comment

good going

Hey Bart,

glad to see you managed to solve everything by yourself, if you have any more questions feel free to drop them here. Good luck with your project.

cheers,

Roland

Comment

I have some other questions regarding this:

I have 2 classes:

Code:
        [Command(eventType = Constants.E_LOGIN_SHOW, executeMethod = "showLogin")]
        [Command(eventType = Constants.E_INIT_APPLICATION, executeMethod = "initApplication")]
        [Command(eventType = Constants.E_ALERT, executeMethod = "alert")]
        [Command(eventType = Constants.E_REMOTE_FAULT, executeMethod = "handleRemoteFault")]
        public class ApplicationCommand extends BaseCommand
        {
        //...
        }
        Handles general application logic (such as showing the main content, etc..).

Code:
        [RouteMVCEvents]
        [Event(name = Constants.E_VIEW_DASHBOARD, type = "com.docbyte.epasuite.client.event.ApplicationEvent")]